Michael wins Player of the Year

The player of the year was decided on the last outing of the year. Four players were in contention Ian Mulholland – 17pts, Micheal Lavery – 16pts Marcel Murray – 16pts Michael McMahon – 15pts. Marcel was a no show or chickened out as some suggested.

Ian and the two Micks went out first to do battle for the title on a rain soaked Moyola course. At the halfway point the big easy had fallen by the wayside again!! leaving the two micks to go head to head, on the last two holes. Michael Lavery failed to score letting Michael in to get the two points he needed to secure the title.

In his acceptance speech Micheal was gracious in his win thanking all the golfers who took part this year, he said he had played steady golf all year and was confident the title would be his also predicting doing the double next year.

Congratulations Micheal but predictions have a habit of biting people in the a***

This entry was posted in Golf Society. Bookmark the permalink.